I wasn’t sure I was going to make any resolutions this year. I failed pretty miserably at the ones I set for myself last year. So I decided to make some basic ones for this year and to try not to get down on myself if I do not follow them to the letter. What is important is that I do try and make changes every day to live a better, healthier life.

2010 Resolutions

  1. Continue to go to the gym regularly. Do not beat myself up over not going, especially if I am sick or in pain. Try to get a minimum of three good workouts in as I do feel better when I am working out.
  2. Try one new class or activity a month.
  3. Run the Timlin 5k on 6/19/10.
  4. Lose a minimum of twenty pounds.
  5. Eat healthier foods that are less processed and incorporate more fruits and vegetables.

So the five things I have chosen should not be difficult to incorporate into my current lifestyle, thus allowing me to be successful with my resolutions. And this time next year I certainly should be pleased with my results!

-Cindy

Do you make resolutions? If so, share in the comments!

