In terms of getting a good workout I feel like the more I sweat, the better I feel. As crazy as it may sound, I have also recently become a fan of getting my workout in the morning so I can get a jump start and feel energized throughout the day. Bosu Challenge on Wednesdays at 6:15AM is the perfect combination of both: I get my workout in early and I feel like I’ve accomplished something by working hard and sweating hard! This class (a mix of cardio and weight training drills) can sometimes feels like a punch in the face at 6 o’ clock in the morning, but I always leave feeling rejuvenated.

If you’re looking for a class that will challenge you from beginning to end (sometimes the last cardio drill is a circuit of planks, push-ups, mountain climbers and jumping jacks on the upside-down Bosu…don’t say I didn’t warn you!) this is a class to try. If nothing else, you can be proud of yourself for getting up at that hour to work hard at the gym.

So if you see a girl walking out of class at 7:00am on a Wednesday morning sweating like crazy and looking pretty proud of herself, that’s probably me. And hopefully you’ll come join us in Bosu Challenge next week!

-Alex McElroy, Former Celtics Dancer

Have you taken Bosu Challenge?

Do you workout in the morning or afternoon? What do you like better?

Healthworks Fitness Centers is the official gym of the Boston Celtics Dancers.

