“Between having working out, having relationships, and taking care of your self, there isn’t time for much else,” a friend once remarked to me. Indeed! I know I’m not the only girl in Boston who feels stretched to the max sometimes when it comes to maintaining work, a social life, and healthy living. I’ve been a certifiable “health nut” since I was a teenager, and working out, eating right, and getting enough sleep are non-negotiable living standards in my book.

That being said, I also firmly believe that life and food is meant to be thoroughly enjoyed. With a little extra planning, food can be healthy, delicious, and easy to make. When I follow through with planning and cooking my own meals, it’s one of the best time and health savers that contribute to my overall well-being. Trainers at Healthworks will encourage you to practice moves that efficiently work different muscle groups at the same time to get the most “bang for your buck”…the same philosophy can be applied to planning meals and snacks with a little extra forethought. I’m looking forward to sharing some of my stories and tips for balancing a healthy, busy life with you!

-Jean

Learn more about Jane by following the “Meet the Bloggers” Link above!

