Hello there! I’m very excited about the opportunity to blog! I just recently joined Healthworks. I’ve never really been a gym goer before but I tried the club with a BuyWithMe coupon and now I am hooked. As an official member, I want to share my experiences with you.

My goal in writing this blog is to learn about all there is to do at Healthworks so that I really get the most out of my membership. I’m hoping that when you read my posts you will learn something new, too. Maybe you will learn about a new class that you have never thought to try or you’ll figure out how to schedule a spa treatment online. As I mentioned, I’m not used to working out at a gym (especially one with so many options!) so you’ll find that I have a lot of questions about classes, machines, workshops, the spa, etc.

I am a former athlete who never really used the gym until college. Even then I wasn’t comfortable or sure of what to do in the weight room or how best to work out without a coach telling me what to do. Now, after coming to Healthworks, I feel more informed and have learned a lot in my first couple of weeks. As I continue to learn more, I would like to share what I learn with you. With all there is to do at the club, I feel like there are endless possibilities to get in shape, so I will start exploring and relaying new ideas. Hopefully, with the help of some of my posts, you’ll feel empowered to try a new routine or take a stab at something you always wanted to do.

If you have any suggestions for me on new things I should try or stuff you want to know, please feel free to comment or send me an e-mail at kyenrick@gmail.com. You’ll find that I’m more than willing to test the Healthworks waters and report back to the LiveWellWomen Community.

-Kate

Learn more about Kate by following the “Meet the Bloggers” link at the top of this page!

 

