I feel kind of gross. Not only did I not meet last week’s gym goals (by a lot. Like, not even close), but I’m afraid I won’t make this week’s, either! I went to DC for a conference over the weekend, and was away from Saturday to late Tuesday night. I brought workout clothing with me, thinking I could use the hotel’s gym facilities, but the only free time I had began after 11 PM both nights, and by then I was just really exhausted from a long day of sessions and networking. The plus side of all of that was that I made some really great contacts- and if I do say so myself, I looked pretty good in my new, cute business clothes and shoes!

Problem number 2: I came home sick, another conference take-away (like I said, I shook a lot of hands). I didn’t even go to work or class today, let alone the gym.

I’m really hoping I feel better soon; I feel kind of gross, not having worked out in a while. I feel like food is just sitting inside me, and I feel like I’m missing something in my life! I’m not sure if it’s realistic of me to expect that I’ll make it back to Healthworks before I feel better- plus, I really don’t know what I have, and I don’t want to risk making other people sick. In the meantime, my cough drops will keep me company!

-Hannah

