I am still sick. And it sucks.

Today I had to race around from work to class to meetings. I was all over the place, trying to fit everything into my schedule. I walked into my class really late, after having huffed it across campus, and I had the hardest time trying to breath. I couldn’t stop coughing for a good ten minutes, and then only after I drank a bottle of water and popped a few cough drops. I also feel so lethargic; some of that feeling is from being sick, and some of it just has to do with the fact that I haven’t been able to work out in a while, and my body misses it.

I would like to be working out more, but I’m a little afraid of trying to push my body when it clearly doesn’t feel well. In the past, I’ve tried to work through feeling sick, and usually my body ends up working out all that phlegm in the process. I think that this weekend I’ll head over to Healthworks and give it a shot. If I can’t breathe and start coughing uncontrollably, then I’ll know I’m not quite ready.

-Hannah

Do you work out when you’re sick?

