I bought a new dress (on sale!) and paired it with some boots and cute jewelry today, and received quite a few complements on my outfit. It was such a wonderful feeling to look great and feel comfortable in what I was wearing, and to be appreciated by others. I have never felt that I had a particular “style” which I call my own – or even any type of fashion sense, honestly. Lately I have had several people that I work with say they like how I dress, and it has made me re-think about how I dress.

I enjoyed wearing something special for no reason other than to look good for myself. I have a few friends who dress up even when they are feeling sick (but not sick enough to stay home from work), because they think it will help them feel better. Today I was inclined to agree with them about that theory! Why do you dress the way that you do on a regular basis? Is it because of a dress code policy at work? How much is related to how you are feeling that day?

-Kelli

 

November 23, 2009

Great outfit equals a great day?

I bought a new dress (on sale!) and paired it with some boots and cute jewelry today, and received quite a few complements on my outfit. It was such a wonderful feeling to look great and feel comfortable in what I was wearing, and to be appreciated by others.  I have never felt that I had a particular “style” which I call my own – or even any type of fashion sense, honestly.  Lately I have had several people that I work with say they like how I dress, and it has made me re-think about how I dress.

I enjoyed wearing something special for no reason other than to look good for myself.  I have a few friends who dress up even when they are feeling sick (but not sick enough to stay home from work), because they think it will help them feel better.  Today I was inclined to agree with them about that theory! Why do you dress the way that you do on a regular basis? Is it because of a dress code policy at work? How much is related to how you are feeling that day?

