Do you have a workout buddy, or do you prefer to sweat it out on your own? I’ve been contemplating the idea of finding someone who would be willing to be my buddy as I get through this recent struggle and continue on this fitness journey.

I have a chronic pain condition, and there are some days where working out are just not possible. There are some days where I just need a little prodding or the knowledge someone is counting on me to be there to work out with them. A little motivation and encouragement can go a long way.

Do you think workout buddies help or hinder your own working out? If you have one, does she push you, motivate you, support you? Are you able to communicate effectively about your fitness level and goals and what you want out of a partner?

-Cindy

Share your thoughts in the comments!

 

 

Workout Buddies

Do you have a workout buddy, or do you prefer to sweat it out on your own?  I’ve been contemplating the idea of finding someone who would be willing to be my buddy as I get through this recent struggle and continue on this fitness journey.

I have a chronic pain condition, and there are some days where working out are just not possible.  There are some days where I just need a little prodding or the knowledge someone is counting on me to be there to work out with them.  A little motivation and encouragement can go a long way.

Do you think workout buddies help or hinder your own working out?  If you have one, does she push you, motivate you, support you?  Are you able to communicate effectively about your fitness level and goals and what you want out of a partner?

Share your thoughts in the comments!

