It has been a busy fall, and I finally have some free time in the evenings this week. As a result, I have been able to check a few things off my to-do list, such as finishing my holiday shopping, mailing off some presents, cleaning out my car, and other tasks which have been ignored for too long! I am very excited about tomorrow evening because I have scheduled a 50 minute massage with the Healthworks Spa. It has been a year since I had a massage – and let me say, that is too long! I have a great evening planned, with a workout, a dip in the jacuzzi, shower, and then a massage. I am anticipating a great night’s sleep after that as well.

I went for a walk in a Santa Shuffle with my friend yesterday, and we talked about taking time for ourselves in our busy lives. I have to encourage her to be sure to do so, since she has a lot of work responsibilities, as well as two young daughters and a husband to care for, and a household to run. Many times, taking time to workout IS what both of us consider time for ourselves – an investment in ourselves.

-Kelli

What do you do to take time for yourself? How do you invest in your self, your mind, your body, and your future? If you are looking for something new, I suggest looking to the Healthworks Spa for some ideas!

