After three exciting weeks of travel, I’ve finally come home again! I will say that as much as I love to travel, I am so excited to be home. I really miss having a routine and eating my normal foods. I missed my dog and my bed, and I missed going to Healthworks  while I was away! I’m really proud of myself; while I was away, I lost 4 pounds! This is impressive because it was over the holidays and because I was really terrified that I would gain weight while I was away. I think that my running and walking habits really paid off on this trip.

Now that I’m back, I have to do a lot of scheduling and figure out what I’m doing with myself. It’s time for me to start (cue scary music) my job search. Yikes! Luckily, I still have another semester to enjoy the student lifestyle. I have a day or two to get things in order and make a plan for myself.

Today is going to be a great day: I book a massage for myself! I’m going to go to a spinning class, clean up, and enjoy the day before school and work. I’ve never had a  massage at Healthworks , and I am really excited to try it out. This may sound silly, but travel is actually really hard work, and I could use a bit of a post-travel de-stress.

What do you do to get back in the groove after vacation?

– Hannah

