I’ve been off the exercise wagon now for a bit. This is mostly due to the fact that my chronic pain issues have been off the charts. It’s hard to work never mind workout when your head feels like it’s about to split in two. It’s certainly easier to rest, nap, or watch television than it is to go to the gym when you aren’t feeling well. 

I haven’t gained any weight, but I haven’t lost any either. I just can’t seem to get out of this pain induced funk that I’ve been in since the beginning of the year. I know it will pass, once I see my neurologist again next week, and then I can reclaim the enjoyment of working out more than once or twice a week. I try to make the most of my time at the gym while I am there and I’m hopeful to get back on the wagon as soon as possible.

– Cindy

Does anyone else suffer with pain or chronic pain issues? If so, how do you balance pain, life, and exercise?

