When I run or bike at Healthworks, I like to keep up the intensity by listening to music.  Upbeat music is one of the biggest players in motivating me.  In fact,  I have my moments when I set my iPod to shuffle and I’m in a groove with one song just to have a slow song come up seconds later and throw me out of sync.

However,  I’ve had better luck hearing new and upbeat music recently so I wanted to share some new (to me) songs from some great bands.

If you click on the link you can try out each song via this link from lala.com – Enjoy!

Song Away – Hockey

Preacher – Hockey

Little Secrets – Passion Pit

Moth’s Wings – Passion Pit

Lisztomania – Phoenix

Animal – Miike Snow

She’s Got Me Dancing – Tommy Sparks

Love In My Pocket – VHS or Beta

Run – Vampire Weekend

Giving Up the Gun – Vampire Weekend

Dog Days Are Over – Florence + The Machine

Kiss With a Fist – Florence + The Machine

Hurrican Drunk – Florence + The Machine

Imma Be – Black Eyed Peas

Meet Me Halfway – Black Eyed Peas

Matchbox – The Kooks

She Moves In Her Own Way – The Kooks

White Diamonds – Friendly Fires

I’m Not Gonna Teach Your Boyfriend How To Dance With You – Black Kids

Can’t Believe a Single Word – VHS or Beta

