While the weather is still a bit fickle, spring excitement is going strong. I’m looking forward to doing a lot more outdoor activities as it warms up – including taking my runs off of the treadmill and onto the pavement. I recently signed up for the Somerville Reggae Ramble run in June with a friend, which will be my first race in years! This 4.2 mile walk/run along the Charles River includes reggae music and a Jamaican feast at the end, so it seemed like the right type of fun event to get me motivated. I also decided to do one of the Healthworks outdoor bootcamps that will meet May through June (and right in my neighborhood!). I participated in an outdoor bootcamp last summer and loved it – I always felt great afterwards, which I attribute to the sunshine and social atmosphere. As the seasons change it’s a great chance to change up your routine. What are you planning on doing to prep for spring and summer?

– Jean

