I was totally spoiled at the recent Healthworks Blogger Bash.  What a party!  I finally got to meet some of the other bloggers, and some lovely women who have been hiding out in the back of my classes.  We were all treated to cocktails at Alibi.  I was good though, and got myself home by 10 p.m. to rest up for my early-morning classes at the Back Bay HW the next morning.  Fitness Flashback and Body Express were even better this time because I wore my brand new sports bra, courtesy of NUX and my blogger swag bag.  What’s better than new socks?  New sports bras, of course!

I have to say, I was daunted by the pale pink color of the sports bra I was given, since I’m sort of an always-feels-safer-in-black kinda gal.  But there was just enough black piping around the edges to make me feel at home.  The luxe-but-stretchy fabric definitely didn’t hurt either.  I was lookin’ pretty darn good for 6:30 in the morning, and I felt great (as in fully supported) as we started our jumping jacks and 80’s style jogs and arm combo patterns.

This morning’s line-up: a little Kenny Loggins, a little Pat Benatar, a little Starship.  Outstanding way to start the weekend!  I was pretty in pink, feeling like a goddess — even if I was sweating like a banshee.   You can bet this new NUX sports bra will automatically be in the weekly workout wear rotation, right to the top of the pile.

– Sarah

