Certainly, Bostonians, you don’t need me to tell you how hot it’s been lately. Right now I’m actually thankful for being in my office where there’s air conditioning. Not so lucky at my apartment, where one little window unit is working overtime and struggling to keep us cool. Last night I made fish tacos with cilantro-lim crema, using this recipe I found on Cooking Light’s website. No one needs a sweltering kitchen right now, which made this recipe great – it requires minimal cooking (just baking the fish for a few minutes).  I left out the mayo, replacing it with extra sour cream, and topped with some salsa, yum!

I also recently invested in a new blender, just in time for icy drinks! When it’s this hot out, there’s nothing better than drinking something fruity and frosty. I made up some fresh margaritas using frozen berries, lime juice, tequila, triple sec, and ice. Frozen antioxidants, anyone?

Stay cool, ladies!

