Day three of the Joos cleanse. Feeling a little guilty now for falling short of the cleanse “rules.” My transgressions: A Lara bar. Too many Marys Gone Crackers with hummus/cashew butter. Ok, that’s not so bad when I look at it in writing. But I feel like I failed today at being discerning about being “hungry” or actually hungry. I didn’t really need the Lara bar, I just wanted to eat it because it was their new chocolate chip cookie dough flavor (delicious, btw). And crackers, whether made from flax, quinoa and brown rice, or regular old white flour, are an easy trap to fall into with mindless munching.

But tomorrow is a new day, and I hope to do better. On the plus side, I’ve been feeling surprisingly satisfied with the Joos as a breakfast and dinner meal replacement. This morning I had the Green Lemonade, and a banana and a handful of blueberries. At lunch I ate my quinoa and tofu, and for dinner I had my fresh batch of Immunity Boost, with some baby carrots and hummus. I think having some salad greens on hand might help me eat more vegetables throughout the day, since I’ve mostly been supplementing the Joos with fruit. Learning as I go along…

